Episode 13

In the hotseat: Meg McKinlay

Meg McKinlay is a children’s writer and poet. She has published seventeen books for children, ranging from picture books through to young adult novels, and a collection of poetry for adults. Her work has won the Prime Minister’s Literary Award, the Queensland Literary Award, the Davitt Award for Crimewriting and the Aurealis Award for Speculative Fiction and been shortlisted for numerous other awards. Her latest titles are Catch a Falling Star and Let Me Sleep, Sheep!, both published in 2019.

Pamela reviews The Dog Runner by Bren MacDibble


Julie reviews Catch a Falling Star by Meg McKinlay

Follow us

Get a sneak peek of what’s ahead by following our Instagram account @middle_grade_mavens_podcast. If you are enjoying the podcast, please leave your feedback on our Facebook page or in iTunes and help spread the word.  Or, you could check out our Twitter account and get details of the books we’ve reviewed.